This is someone else’s joke. It is not mine. I don’t know if I am telling it accurately and I can’t tell you whose joke it is. All I can tell you is it hit home.

To my recollection Senator, the joke went something like this. There are five stages of Catholism:

  1. Born Catholic
  2. Raised Catholic
  3. Practicing Catholic
  4. Devout Catholic;
  5. And, Recovering Catholic.